Events Programme 2018 – 19

Meetings are usually  held in the Parochial Hall, Ulster Folk and Transport Museum, Cultra. 

[No payment required at the Entrance  –  tell them you’re attending to the Patchwork Guild]

Doors Open at 10:00. Meeting starts 10:45.

 Workshops are held either in the Lagan Room or the Parochial Hall.

rUBY

Northern Ireland Patchwork Guild

EVENTS 2018 – 19

Meeting from 10:00 Start 10:45

Our Charity this  year  is Parkinson’s Disease.

[Ballot tickets will be available at each Monthly Meeting.] 

Date EVENT SPEAKER VENUE
Sat 1st Sept Talk:  “Scrap Busting and bags”

 

Pop-Up Shop Available

Judith Hollies Cultra
Sat 6th Oct Talk: Curvy Quilts

 

& Half-day W’shop “Slalom Blastape Applique”

Jenny Haynes  
Sun 7th Oct Full Day Workshop “Curves” Jenny Haynes  
Sat 3rd Nov “Down Under & Left a Bit”

 

& Half-day W’shop “Not so Standard Angelina”

Alysn Midgelow Marsden  
Sun 4th Nov Full Day Workshop “Crown Jewels Gone Mad” Alysn Midgelow Marsden  
Sat 1st Dec

Christmas Challenge

“Make a Wine Bottle Gift Bag for 1 or 2 bottles”  Bring one and take one home

Everyone   
Sat 5th Jan Demonstrations 

 

& Half-day W’shop “Painting on Velvet”

Members  
Sat 2nd Feb “My Quilting Journey” Ethelda Ellis  
Sun 3rd Feb “Confetti Landscapes” Ethelda Ellis  

Sat 2nd Mar

CELEBRATING 

40 Years  

Lecture

 

“Colour and Inspiration” 

Kaffe Fassett & Brandon Mably 16:00   

 

Ulster Museum, Stranmillis Road, Belfast

Sun 3rd Mar Full Day W’shop

 

“Colour and Inspiration”

Kaffe Fassett & Brandon Mably  
       
Sat 5th Mar Regular NIPG Monthly Meeting 

 

Valerie Wilson

Quilts from the Folk and Transport Collection.

 

Cultra 
Sat 6th Apr Talk:

 

“My Quilting Journey” 

& Half-day W’shop

“Using 3-D Elements in Applique”

Olena Pugachova  
Sun 7th Apr

Full Day W’shop

“Using Sheers in Applique

Olena Pugachova  
Sun 4th May  Talk  Hazel Bruce from Ulster University Art College   
Sun 5th May Full Day W’shop “Shibori” Ruth Crothers   
Sat 1st Jun AGM Members