Events Programme 2017 – 18

Meetings are usually  held in the Parochial Hall, Ulster Folk and Transport Museum, Cultra. 

[No payment required at the entrance  – tell them that you’re going to the Patchwork Guild]

Doors Open at 10:00. Meeting starts 10:45.

 Workshops are held either in the Lagan Room or the Parochial Hall.

 

Northern Ireland Patchwork Guild
EVENTS 2017 – 18
Meeting from 10:00 Start 10:45
Date EVENT SPEAKER VENUE
Sat 2nd Sept Talk: Improving lives through craft Jayne McClenaghan  Cultra
 

Sat 7th Oct  am

 

Talk: Contemporary Quilting Judith Hollies  Cultra
Sat 7th Oct pm Afternoon Workshop: Mixed Textiles – Robin Cushion (Max 12)
Sun 8th Oct

 

2 Half day workshops

1) Christmas

2)Christmas runner

1) Valerie McKeown

2) Mary McCormick

Sat 4th Nov am Talk: Fabric Affair Margaret Lee
Sat 4th Nov pm Afternoon Workshop:

Folk Art Panel

Margaret Lee
Sun 5th Nov

 

All Day Workshop

Folk Art Cushion

Margaret Lee
Sat 2nd Dec Christmas tree Decoration (any medium)  Make one take one

Glass work

 

All Members

 

Ann Marie Nelson

Sat 6th Jan  am  

Talk: Trash To Treasure

 

Pat Archibald
Sat 6th Jan  pm Afternoon Workshop:

Leaves In Lutrador

 

Pat Archibald
Sun 7th Jan All Day Workshop

Elephants on Parade

 

Pat Archibald

Sat 3rd Feb

 

Demonstrations of this and that. Members
Sun 4th Feb Workshop

Wall hanging – stencilling on velvet/silk embellished with Angelina and Foil

Fri 9- Sun 11 Feb Weekend Retreat All Members Glenada House
Sat 3rd Mar Talk: How I got there! Janet McCallum
Sun  4th Mar

 

All Day Workshop:

Loosen Up [Inventive ways to use up your stash/scraps]

Janet McCallum
Sat 7th Apr am Talk: Introduction to Indigo Dying & Shibori Catherine Quinn
Sat 7th Apr pm

 

Afternoon Workshop:

Indigo Dying &  Shibori

Catherine Quinn
Sun 8th Apr All Day Workshop

Summer Garden

Paint, chalks and charcoal

Clare Taggart
Sat 20th Apr

 

 

Workshop TBA

Sat 5th May Talk: Diversity Joke Buursma
Sun 6th May All Day Workshop

Working with oil sticks

Joke Buursma
2nd June AGM All Members

 

Advertisements